Microcredit


ACTEC's strategy to support micro-enterprises

Our philosophy: everyone is able to promote himself and his environment. Beyond natural and financial resources, men and women are the main resource for development. Through microcredit programmes, ACTEC enables the blooming of many productive initiatives, instigated by the beneficiaries themselves.

These micro entrepreneurs invest their own creativity, work and courage to set up their own small scale enterprise, in very diverse sectors: clothing, catering, trade, hairdressing, etc. ACTEC´s support covers microcredit granting as well as training courses adapted to the needs of the micro entrepreneurs.

ACTEC is not the owner of any credit fund, and also does not administer them. These funds are managed by local partners that have considerable experience in this field, show reliable results on the long run and know the financial context of the country as well as the economic issues for micro-enterprises. Our partner´s professionalism is the best guarantee for the proper administration of the funds as well as the sustainability of the action.

Outline of on-going projects

  • MUJER EMPRESARIA - GUATEMALA - Global support to Mayas women through a microcredit programme (Bancos Comunales) and management training adapted to their micro-enterprises.
  • MICRO-MBA COLOMBIA - Creation of a training and technical assistance center addressing micro-entrepreneurs in Medellín and Antioquia.
Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web

Microcrédit


Stratégie d'ACTEC pour l'appui aux micro-entreprises

Notre philosophie repose sur la capacité de chaque individu à se promouvoir lui-même ainsi que son entourage. Au-delà des ressources naturelles et financières, les hommes et les femmes restent pour nous la principale "ressource" du développement. A travers les programmes de microcrédit, ACTEC permet l'essor d'une multitude d'initiatives productives, suscitées directement par les bénéficiaires.

Ces micro-entrepreneurs emploient leur créativité, leur travail et leur courage pour créer leur propre petite entreprise dans des domaines très divers : confection, restauration, commerce, coiffure, etc. L'appui d'ACTEC concerne aussi bien l'octroi de microcrédits que l'organisation de cours de formation adaptés aux besoins des micro-entrepreneurs.

ACTEC n'est pas propriétaire des fonds de crédit et ne les gère pas elle-même. Ceux-ci sont gérés par un partenaire local ayant une longue expérience en la matière, montrant des résultats fiables sur le long terme et connaissant aussi bien la problématique économique des micro-entreprises que le contexte financier du pays. Le professionnalisme de nos partenaires est la meilleure garantie de la bonne gestion des fonds et de la durabilité de l'action.

Aperçu des projets en cours:

  • MUJER EMPRESARIA - GUATEMALA - Appui intégral aux femmes mayas par le biais du programme de microcrédit de type communautaire, Bancos Comunales, et d'une formation entrepreneuriale adaptée à leur micro-entreprise
  • MICRO-MBA COLOMBIE - Création d'un centre de formation et d'assistance technique pour les micro-entrepreneurs de Medellín et Antioquia
  • MICRO-MBA II COLOMBIE
  • MUJER EMPRESARIA II GUATEMALA
Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web