The course of a project


Implementing a project always starts from the request of local people who are looking for support from a Southern NGO. ACTEC´s staff carries out an on-site survey to ascertain who the beneficiaries will be, what their needs are and to meet our future local partners’ management.
Before starting the project, a full file is drawn up and potential donors for the necessary funding are identified. This phase of conceiving and preparing takes time, which is though essential to ensure coherence between the various activities planned.
Once the project has been defined and the decision to collaborate taken, an agreement is signed between the two associations.
The project is then launched. Work on the project can get underway: construction and renovation of infrastructure, technical training courses for beneficiaries, additional training for teaching and administrative staff, community organisation, etc.
Throughout the project, we closely monitor the action´s progress. Every year, ACTEC conducts an on-site survey to evaluate the progress of the project and to solve any problems together with the partner.
For ACTEC, this is not the end of the project. When our financial support comes to an end, we evaluate the results obtained together. However, the project is not finished at that point... on the contrary! It becomes entirely autonomous and our greatest pride is to see it grow and develop after our contribution has ended.
Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web

Parcours d'un projet ACTEC


La mise en œuvre d'un projet a toujours comme origine une demande émanant des populations locales qui s’appuient sur une ONG du Sud. Le personnel d’ACTEC effectue une mission d’identification sur place pour connaître les bénéficiaires, leurs besoins et rencontrer les responsables de notre futur partenaire local.
Pour mettre en œuvre le projet, il faut constituer un dossier complet et identifier les donateurs potentiels qui apporteront les fonds nécessaires pour mener à bien notre action. Cette phase de conception et de préparation prend du temps, ce qui est indispensable pour assurer la cohérence entre les différentes activités prévues.
Une fois le projet défini et la décision de collaborer prise, un accord est signé entre nos deux associations.
Le projet est lancé. La réalisation proprement dite peut commencer : construction et rénovation des infrastructures, cours de formation technique pour les bénéficiaires, formation complémentaire du personnel enseignant et administratif, organisation communautaire, etc.
Tout au long du projet, nous effectuons un suivi des actions entreprises. Chaque année, ACTEC réalise une mission sur le terrain afin d’évaluer l’avancement du projet et résoudre les problèmes éventuels avec notre partenaire.
Pour ACTEC, il n’y a pas une fin de projet. Quand notre apport financier est terminé, nous évaluons ensemble les résultats atteints. Mais le projet n’est pas fini... au contraire ! Il devient complètement autonome et notre plus grande fierté est de le voir grandir et se développer après notre intervention.
Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web