Presentation


ACTEC is a development NGO set up in 1982 with the aim of supporting vocational training projects for the benefit of poor and marginalised people in developing countries. Since its inception, ACTEC has concentrated efforts on promoting projects that efficiently target local populations of Latin America and Africa. In 1994, we initiated activities in Lebanon.


Inspired by the Christian humanism values, ACTEC believes that people´s progress depends on the respect of the dignity of the human person and the improvement of their autonomy. Autonomy of individuals and families relies on their capacity to obtain their own economic means. Work is a privileged way of achieving this. Every person can fulfill his/her potential either personally or collectively through his/her work, profession or occupation. ACTEC promotes vocational training programmes to improve people's economic situation and to make them understand that their living standards mostly depend on the quality of their work. For the last 30 years, our experience has strengthened our conviction that vocational training is essential for development: trained people have substantially improved their living conditions and their prospects for personal and collective progress.


It is essential for us to promote and support local associations that address distress situations with specific and bold initiatives in human education and technical training. All the partners we have chosen to collaborate with - and that have opted to collaborate with us - represent hope for change for those benefiting from their action. Every project, every action, every partner has its own characteristics to respond to the specific needs of a region. However, all our activities have a common denominator: we refuse to be fatalistic about poverty and are willing to find ways for development which will produce a real change in the lives of our beneficiaries.


Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web

Présentation


ACTEC est une ONG de développement créée en 1982 dans le but de soutenir des projets de formation professionnelle et technique en faveur des personnes pauvres et marginalisées dans les pays en voie de développement. Depuis le début, ACTEC a concentré ses efforts dans la promotion de projets se caractérisant par une aide bien ciblée sur les populations locales d'Amérique latine et d'Afrique. A partir de 1994, les activités se sont également étendues au Liban.


Inspirée par les valeurs de l'humanisme chrétien, ACTEC considère que le progrès des peuples passe par le respect de la dignité des personnes et l'amélioration de leur autonomie. Cette autonomie des personnes et des familles dépend de leur capacité à obtenir des moyens économiques propres. Le travail constitue un moyen privilégié pour y parvenir. Chaque personne peut s'épanouir individuellement et collectivement à travers son travail, son métier, sa profession. ACTEC promeut des programmes de formation professionnelle qui aident chaque bénéficiaire à améliorer sa situation économique et à comprendre que sa qualité de vie dépend en grande partie de la qualité de son travail. Depuis 30 ans, notre expérience nous a confirmé toute l'importance de la formation professionnelle. Les personnes qui y ont accès améliorent de façon substantielle et durable leurs conditions de vie et leurs possibilités de progrès personnel et collectif.


Il nous semble essentiel de promouvoir et de soutenir des associations locales qui, face à des situations de détresse, apportent des réponses concrètes et audacieuses en lançant des initiatives d'éducation et de formation technique et humaine. Chacun des partenaires avec lequel nous avons choisi de collaborer - et qui a choisi de collaborer avec nous - représente un espoir de changement pour les personnes qui bénéficient de son action. Chaque projet, chaque action, chaque partenaire a ses caractéristiques propres pour répondre aux besoins concrets d'une région. Cependant, toutes nos actions de développement ont un dénominateur commun: le refus d'accepter avec fatalisme une situation de pauvreté et la volonté de trouver des voies qui permettront un réel changement dans la vie des bénéficiaires.


Designed and developed by: Antorcha Web